The Gearplus 2012 Reunion
In a meeting on 19th October 2011 in Vienna, Wim Bekkers and Peter Diem agreed to work out plans for a Gearplus Reunion in March 2012. And it really took place!

Hilversum, 25th March 2012GEAR+

The GEAR plus Reunion Meeting

took place in good old Hilversum on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 March 2012

The programme:

Saturday, 14.00 hoursArrivals and get-together  at NICAM, Mediapark in Hilversum.  

During the afternoon the theme was “How are we doing and how is life now?“

Personal reportshow is life today with us, after having left audience research behind.
Maybe with a touch of national affairs – after all we are not in a Europe without problems –
but certainly not anything like a professional presentation.
So no audience research but a personal life session!
Every one of you is invited to give a personal statement preferably
with help of some nice pictures that can be shown.

Presentations and pictures have been uploaded to this site ...
Any additional photographs?

Evening dinner at the Royal Mandarin, an excellent Chinese restaurant

On Sunday morning at 11.00 hrs.

Presentation of NICAM's main activities by Tiffany van Stormbroek, cordinator of the Kijkwijzer system

Lunch at 13.00 – 14.30 hrs. at Broadcasting Museum Cafeteria

Sunday Afternoon
: Nostalgic coffee hour  at the reflection pool in beautiful spring sun.

The hotel accommodation was on walking distance from NICAM:
Tulip Inn Media Park Hilversum.

Price per night: 1 person €95 including breakfast,
2 persons €105 including breakfast (without breakfast €85 for a room).

NICAM   + 31 35 6460860 -


Wim Bekkers & Cora, Netherlands
Peter Diem, Austria
Margareta Cronholm & Thomas, Sweden
Olga Ermolaeva, Russia
Tony Fahy & Eva, Ireland    
Peter Menneer & Valori, UK  
Graham Mytton & Janet, UK      
Erik Nordahl Svendsen & Jonna, Denmark
Daniel Poesmans & Anny, Belgium
Lucia Pokorna, Czech Republic
Vlasta Roskotova, Czech Republic     
Jose Ramon Rubio & Concha, Spain
Matthias Steinmann, Switzerland
Tiffany van Stormbroek, NICAM
Michael Type, Switzerland


Wim Bekkers

Margareta Cronholm

Peter Diem

Peter Menneer

Graham Mytton

Lucie Pokorna

José Rámon Rubio

Erik Nordahl Svendsen

Olga Yermolaeva

Matthias Steinmann